Win and Turn Back Trump

Win and Turn Back Trump

This election we reject the status quo & organize under strategic necessity to create the conditions that drive change from the ground up.

Location

Virtual

Date

Mar 4, 2024 | 20:00 EST

Contra el Estado

Colombia: Dialogues with Latin America & The Caribbean

Alí Bantú Ashanti, Afro-Colombian civil rights lawyer, shares on the current progressive government and the attacks from the right against them.

About

Tune in to our conversation Monday, March 4th at 8 PM Bogotá (5 PM PT/8 PM ET) with Alí Bantú Ashanti, Afro-Colombian civil rights lawyer from Timbiquí, Colombia. This will be the second installment of the series, focused on how the current progressive government in Colombia is operating, the attacks it’s facing from conservative forces, and the specific effects on Afro-Colombian communities.

Come prepared with
  • Questions for the speaker (during the livestream conversation, you can add them to the chat)